Five Fun Facts – VI

1. I really enjoy yard work, and I am determined to get grass growing on the section of my lawn (which is all dirt) where my dog insists on digging holes in.

2.  A part of me feels I am destined to live in a small town somewhere, maybe in my golden years. Have a modest country home with a wrap-around porch, apple tree and tire swing. Right now I don’t think I would be happy with a quite life, nor will I be ready to retire the hustle of city life until much later. But in my late 60’s I could see myself relocating to Kentucky and drinking mint juleps with the love of my life in the (bastard) humid heat.

3.  (IMHO) Michelle Pfeiffer is one of the most stunning actress in Hollywood, her features are simply stunning and I love that she allowing herself to age gracefully (for as much as I can tell) and has had no nips or tucks

4.  I read the newspaper, my mom gets the Saturday, Sunday and mid-week LA Times. I go through each issue to find the stories I want to read and make it a point, to at some point, read them (preferably before the end of the month it was printed)

5.  Still have to pinch myself when I realize I get paid to write and blog. I’m an official paid writer. Sure I’m not writing about war or have the “proper journalistic voice”, but none the less I am in word 80% of the time at work and I am writing (or researching to write something later)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

